Continental Focus, International Reach

Second Licensing Round Announced in Uganda

Wednesday, September 18, 2019

The government of Uganda through the Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development Uganda has announced the country’s second licensing round.

The round includes five blocks in the Albertine Graben. These blocks are the Avivi, the Omuka, Kasuruban, Turaco, and Ngaji. The blocks cover 1026 sq km, 750 sq km, 1285 sq km, 635 sq km and 1,230 sq km respectively.

Roadshows presenting data on the blocks and terms of the licensing round are being held in London, Houston and Dubai on October 14, 17 and 22.

For a more in-depth look at Uganda’s upcoming licensing round, we welcome you to read our feature article in the July/August issue. Please click here to read more on pages 30-31.